Duration: 4:50

Adventurous overture for beginners and intermediate musicians. Let’s fun!

Reproducir vídeo



Duration: 7:00

The overture has a tripartite structure with two quick sections that frame a slow section. The first part begins with a theme presented by low brass, passes to the rest of the band and leads to a strike of tam-tam. Below is a small mysterious section that reminds us of the enigmatic corners from the small island of Es Vedrà. Then a more lyrical theme appears in the trumpets that represents the tranquility of the climate and the landscape of this place, which is conducted to the full orchestra. In the third section the first theme is reexposed and culminates in the energetic and spectacular end of this dynamic and brilliant overture.

Reproducir vídeo


Duration: 8:00

This is an arrangement from the original composition SENDES.

Reproducir vídeo


Duration: 4:30

Crucifixus is more than a slow march. A procession march, the perfect background to the end of a story, sad and melancholic yet also majestic. The first section of the march could reflect the last tragic walk of Jesus Christ. Halfway through the march though everything changes into an illuminated image. It recalls the great moments from our lives, as if we were spectators in our own film. Crucifixus is a masterwork from the extraordinary composer, José Alberto Pina.

Reproducir vídeo




Duration: 9:00 min.

Steel Overture is a fresh, brilliant, and spectacular overture, perfect for a great concert opening or an impressive closing. A work that musicians and any type of audience will enjoy.

Reproducir video acerca de STEEL OVERTURE José Alberto Pina


Duration: 15:15

SAJELBON is an innovative composition, with a modern language and of our time, and that develops the use of new technologies incorporating electronic sounds that will sound throughout the composition, thus achieving an orchestral hybrid that reminds us of the epic music of our favorite movies.

Reproducir vídeo


Duration: 12:00

EXCALIBUR is an impressive musical episode that will transport us to the mythical rock where the legendary sword is found and where we will live exciting adventures with Arthur and the Knights of the Round Table.

Reproducir vídeo


Duration: 15:00

Dunkirk is a French city that served as a backdrop for the Allied military operation between May and June 1940. Known as Operation Dynamo, it consisted of the evacuation of Allied troops that had been encircled by the Nazi German army during the Battle of Dunkirk in full invasion of France. Almost the entire British Expeditionary Force, part of the Belgian army and three units of the French army had to evacuate the beaches and the port of Dunkirk before the German offensive. In spite of the bombings and the cornered by the German military, they were able to rescue more than 300,000 soldiers. José Alberto Pina has tried to reflect the most dramatic moments of this operation. The composition is divided into small sections. It begins with The Prologue where the main theme of Dunkirk appears, followed by The mole, the beach, where the long wait was taking over the soldiers. In The bombers you can hear how little by little these planes were getting closer to take a nosedive and destroy the lives of the soldiers. The Dunkirk Spirit is a term in the British press that refers to the solidarity of the British people as they played a fundamental role, using small boats to get close to the beach and help with the transfer of soldiers. The Failed Evacuation is related to how the soldiers try to survive while trying to climb the big ships, but the bombers end up sinking without the possibility of surviving. In The Hymn, the melody of the beginning of the work is listening again on the trumpet, now developed throughout the orchestra and with great lyricism and nobility to finish with The Successful Evacuation, where the full orchestra along with the drums will put a spectacular ending to this fantastic composition by José Alberto Pina.

Reproducir vídeo


Duration: 15:00

José Alberto Pina will take us to the city of ancient Rome, Pompeii, specifically in the year AD 79. in which Mount Vesuvius erupted. It is a work full of nobility, mystery, epic and with a large dose of adventure in which, for instants, we will find ourselves in an escape to save our life from the great explosion of the huge volcano. A perfect composition both for concert and competition thanks to the lyricism of woodwinds and the spectacularity of the brass and percussion.

Reproducir vídeo


Duration: 17:00

The Ghost Ship is based on the SS American Star transatlantic shipwreck. The ship was hit by a heavy storm and when it was being towed, the tug cut the cable for no apparent reason and the American Star went adrift. After several days without being spotted, it turned up on the beach of Garcey, Fuerteventura, where, split in two pieces, became the perfect setting for mysterious events. A work full of energy, mystery and intensity that will lead us through the cabins of this famous ghost ship.

Reproducir vídeo


Duration: 19:00

Inspired by the legend of The Bermuda Triangle, José Alberto Pina tells us in this symphonic poem other less well-known legends of the Bermuda Island as well. In particular, we refer to a legend of love that is set on the beautiful sandy beaches surrounded by crystal clear water. It tells that couples who kiss under the Moonshine will be assured of good fortune and happiness. All these elements, masterfully assembled in this wonderful composition, take us on a 19 minutes journey around the mysterious waters of Bermuda. Enjoy the idyllic setting of this paradise.

Reproducir vídeo


Duration: 15:00

This is a reduced version of the impresive composition THE BERMUDA TRIANGLE, perfect for a contest/competition or a gala concert.

Reproducir vídeo

the island of light

Duration: 24:00

The symphonic poem The Island of the Light illustrates legends and places of the island of Minorca, Spain. In Cova d’en Xoroi the listener can hear the legend of a Moor nicknamed Xoroi, who after a pirate attack, was left behind without being able to embark and remained hidden for a long time in secret without anybody knowing. Each night Xoroi stole what he needed to survive and during the day he stayed hiding in the cave. At the second movement, On the clouds, the composer lets go, showing us his vision of the island from the sky, a movement that is full of strong emotional content. The work finishes with The Giants.

Reproducir vídeo


Duration: 11:00

The legend of Santo Cristo de Maracaibo is full of adventures. A composition full of energy and intensity that perfectly captures the exciting battles that followed for nearly 310 years in the Ria de Vigo (Spain). Today, researchers say they’ve found the famous ship. With only a one theme, José Alberto Pina develops a fast-paced work that will entertain both musicians and audience.

Reproducir vídeo


Duration: 16:30

When I started writing this work, I was clear that I did not intend to write a programmatic piece based on a story, but on an emotional image. My intention was to talk about the human being, to represent through music, emotions and motivational processes with which he lives daily. It is a series of variations developed from a technical and musical point of view with which I intend to emphasize, the life of a human being, showing thematic variations as well as emotional ones. At the beginning of the first bars, all the material is presented thematic, only three musical notes that represent the human being: RE-MI-SOL.

Reproducir vídeo
subscribe for new music.


Subscribe to receive offers and exclusive promotions.